My new car!

29 Dec

I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and will have a Happy New Year!

This year, I received some unexpected news about my Mercedes. After 12 years, I decided that it was time to retire my C230 and look for something new. It was between the 2014 Mustang Premium Coupe with the Performance package (6-speed), 2014 Subaru BRZ (6-speed) and the 2014 Mazda Miata Club (6-speed).

I test drove all three and, after much consideration, chose the Miata! I ended up finding a 2013 (identical to the ’14) Club in the color I wanted. I signed the papers the day after Christmas and the car is now in my garage!

The car has a retractable hard top, wood trim interior package, Bilstein shocks, and will be receiving bluetooth and Magnaflow exhaust.

Check out these couple of pics

©2013 Ron Avery

©2013 Ron Avery

©2013 Ron Avery

©2013 Ron Avery

©2013 Ron Avery

©2013 Ron Avery

©2013 Ron Avery

©2013 Ron Avery

©2013 Ron Avery

©2013 Ron Avery

©2013 Ron Avery

©2013 Ron Avery

8 Responses to “My new car!”

  1. razerrath December 29, 2013 at 11:58 pm #

    Congratulations! I’m shure the Miata was the right choice for your Christmas present. Let’s see if you’ll keep it for 12 years like your Mercedes, or was it just 12 years old?

    • girlsdrivefasttoo December 30, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

      Thanks! Had my Benz since new and plan to keep my Miata just as long or longer.

  2. Geoff Clark December 30, 2013 at 1:54 am #

    Congratulations on your new car! You are going to have some fun.

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

  3. John Low December 30, 2013 at 11:11 am #

    Good choice. They’re beaut little cars.

  4. Dafna Pabon December 30, 2013 at 3:47 pm #

    Welcome to the club, you got to come to MIB,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,439 other followers

